kariskhaos


Whimsical Wednesday’s presents: Sisters
August 31, 2011, 6:00 am
Filed under: blessings, humor, love, Parenting | Tags: , ,

This is my shout out to my wonderful sisters. I am blessed to be the youngest of three girls. My mom had too many drugs when we were born(just kidding mom) and decided to start all our names with K and end them with I, then she gave us all a middle names that started with L. Kathi Lynn, Kristi Louise, Kari Lee. Because we all had the same initials we began to be known by K1, K2 and K3. I guess it could have been much worse, our initials were KLM and I had a friend whose initials were PMS.

The three k’s as we affectionately call each other are a tight knit group. There is three and a half years between us and post college, we have been the closest of friends. I am honored to share blood with them, and proud to call them friends. They have shaped a huge part of who I am. They have cared for my children, let me cry and vent, laughed with me and been my biggest fans. We know each other so well that there is no room for faking it. They keep me real, keep me somewhat sane, and love me all the while. I am K3, and just where I want to be.

Some other quotes on sisters:

She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark.

Sisters function as safety nets in a chaotic world simply by being there for each other.

you can kid the world,But not your sister

Sweet is the voice of a sister in the season of sorrow.

A sister shares childhood memories and grown-up dreams.

How do people make it through life without a sister?

And my personal favorite:

God made us Sisters,
Prozac made us friends.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

