kariskhaos


a thoughtful soul
September 13, 2011, 6:00 am
Filed under: blessings, love, Parenting, Teenagers | Tags: , ,

Christian had to write a poem about himself for school. I do love these projects, I think they were meant for moms. For a boy who answers most questions with I don’t know he seemed to know himself quite well. I wonder if I could do the same and be as honest? I wonder if I would believe what I wrote? What a great reminder that wisdom has no age limit, and nurturing a thoughtful soul is always worth the time.

Christian Jacob

Nice, athletic, intelligent, very curious, adventurous
Who is brother to Jessie, Isaac and John
Who loves playing sports, hanging out with friends and family, reading, and food
Who feels tired at home, happy while playing sports, and occasionally overwhelmed in class
Who needs food or will be grouchy, sports or will be bored at of his mind, sleep or will be tired and grumpy
Who gives his parents pride, sister a hard time, and the football team a running back
Who fears snakes, failure, dying
Who would like to see world peace and have hunger be no more
Who shares a room with his brothers
Who is 14 years and about to turn 15, October 30th
Who is a resident of Bend Oregon

Johnson

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Terrific poem Christian & photograph too! Oh and Kari, I have so many pics of the otters, I still need to edit & figure which to keep (probably all since I can’t throw anything away it seems…) but once I have some favorites I’ll post them! xoxo

Comment by Jana

Thanks Jana, I am looking forward to them! I will be doing a post on otters sometime, maybe I can use one for the picture !

Comment by Kari

I seriously love Christian’s poem. Your kids are always amazing me! I love you guys so much 🙂

Comment by Kate

Christian is so funny because he almost likes to hide his intelligence, maybe he likes be the dumb jock?

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

