kariskhaos


Whimsical Wednesday’s: Go Bake A Cake
September 14, 2011, 6:00 am
Filed under: cooking, humor, menu planning, Parenting | Tags: , ,

Whimsical Wednesday’s presents: Birthday Cakes

I really like to cook and to bake. It has not always been the case. I am sure my husband will tell you the famous story of my tasteless tuna casserole that I made shortly after we were married. But I truly love cakes. So I learned how to get creative, how forgiving frosting is, and to tap into the talents of my friends. The following pictures are of cakes I have made. If one catches your eye let me know and I can give you specifics on how even a dummy like me can make it! I know that there are a ton of sites on-line that you can look up as well, but sometimes if you know the person who did it, it is less intimidating! Have Fun!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Seriously had fun trying to figure out which cake went to which member of your family and which ones I helped with 🙂

Comment by Kate

The cakes have been so fun and you guys and your canning, fair food extravaganza’s always made me laugh. You never do anything is small quantities. I like it!

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

