kariskhaos


Sunday Blessing: Be gentle with yourself
October 9, 2011, 10:21 am
Filed under: blessings, love, nature, Parenting, social justice | Tags: , , , , ,

Sunday Blessing: Be gentle with yourself

My mother in law, whom I actually call my mother in love is an important and needed woman in my life. The concept that she is my mother by law always bugged me so I changed it to mother in love because, she is my mother because I fell in love with her son. MaryEllen is one of the most compassionate, caring, advocates for the voiceless people of this world. She never ceases to amaze me, she sent me this quote, and said it reminded her of me. Good words from a kindred soul that I am blessed enough to call family. Be gentle dear friends, and today I wish you peace.

Remember to be gentle with yourself and others.


We are all children of chance and none can say


why some fields will blossom

while others 
lay brown beneath the harvest sun.


Care for those around you. 
Look past your differences.


Their dreams are no less than yours,


their choices no more easily made.


And give, give in any way you can,


of whatever you posses.

To give is to love. 


To withhold is to wither. 


Care less for your harvest than for how it is shared


and your life will have meaning

and your heart will have peace.


Kent Nerburn

This painting which was perfect for today’s blessing was done by Jana Johnson. There is a link to her page on my blog. She is my sister-in -love!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

