kariskhaos


I AM more …
October 27, 2011, 10:15 pm
Filed under: blessings, love, Parenting | Tags: , , , , ,

I was asked to put together some thoughts on what I want people to know about who I am.  Society wants to tell me one thing, my heart cries out something different.  How would you fill in the following sentence:  I am more…? What would you like your son or daughter to say for their lives?

I AM more than your opinion of me.

I AM more than a taxi.

I AM more than a disciplinarian.

I AM more than your punching bag.

I AM more than a wife.

I AM more than a cook.

I AM more than a place to sleep.

I AM more than an image.

I AM more than society portrays me to be.

I AM more than an appointment in an i-phone.

I AM more than texting, calling, e-mailing, “IM”-ing communication.

I AM more than my last mistake.

I AM more than our last argument.

I AM more than your cheerleader

I AM more than the airbrushed women I see in magazines.

I AM more than a mother.

I AM more than a board meeting.

I AM more than my job.

I AM more than my church.

I AM more than the old fashioned box I have been put in.

I AM more than the latest diet.

I AM more than the fitness routine I am or am not on.

I AM more than a lover

I AM more than the volunteer for an event

I AM  more than I give myself credit for

I AM more…

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You are and even if you want to be less, I will always love and admire you! Thanks for the awesome blog today

Comment by Anonymous

U r the best sister in the world

Comment by Anonymous

Oh, so very, very, beautiful! I could tell you countless ways in which you are more, starting with the precious friend that you’ve been to me!

This makes me miss you and reminds me of what I love about you in the first place.

Kimmy

Comment by Anonymous

kimmy! thanks for reading and responding! Its good to hear I am reaching someone and extra special if it is you! Love you girlfriend!

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

