kariskhaos


Sunday Blessing: Happy Christmas

Sunday Blessing: Happy Christmas

My family went and saw “War Horse” tonight. It was a good movie but any movie about war is hard for me. I do not do violence well, I have never allowed guns or gun play in my house. I will not let my kids get the violent war games for their PS3. I hurt for those families all over the world that will not be together with their loved ones tonight because they are in service to their country, whatever country that may be. I pray my sons and daughter will never be in a country where war is happening. I thank God I live in a beautiful home with food and friends and know that I am safe. I am thankful that my beautiful non traditional transracial family can exist and thrive in this beautiful part of the world, Bend, Oregon that we call home. I say Happy Christmas and join with John Lennon in my Christmas wish for all of us.

So this is Christmas

And what have you done

Another year over

And a new one just begun

And so this is Christmas
I hope you have fun

The near and the dear one

The old and the young


A very merry Christmas

And a happy New Year

Let’s hope it’s a good one

Without any fear


And so this is Christmas

For weak and for strong

For rich and the poor ones

The world is so wrong

And so happy Christmas

For black and for white

For yellow and red ones
Let’s stop all the fight


A very merry Christmas

And a happy New Year

Let’s hope it’s a good one

Without any fear

And so this is Christmas

And what have we done

Another year over

And a new one just begun

And so this is Christmas

I hope you have fun

The near and the dear one

The old and the young

A very merry Christmas

And a happy New Year

Let’s hope it’s a good one

Without any fear

War is over over

If you want it

War is over

Now…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

