kariskhaos


Whimsical Wednesday: I got nothing
December 28, 2011, 5:49 pm
Filed under: basketball, blessings, humor, Parenting | Tags: , ,

Whimsical Wednesday: I got nothing

In the week between Christmas and the New Year my life goes into hibernation. I have no concrete obligations, no clear goals and no time frame to complete them in. This is a very rare time in my busy world. I slept in today, then watched my daughter play great basketball in two games and now am home watching football bowl games and college basketball.

I thought about new years resolutions but my resolution last year was not to make any this year so that’s out. I thought about writing something creative about idea’s for how to keep kids entertained while school is out. Mostly I thought about how I got nothing. Nothing to say, nothing that has to be done, and nothing that can not wait till tomorrow.

I got nothing so that is what I give you, enjoy it and if you thank me I will just say “it was nothing”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Everybody should have a little nothing sometime.

Comment by philosophermouseofthehedge

yes it is true! I love the name of your blog! 🙂

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

