kariskhaos


Whimsical Wednesday: I’ll meet you there!
January 4, 2012, 8:02 pm
Filed under: love, nature, Parenting, Teenagers | Tags: , , , ,

Whimsical Wednesday: I’ll meet you there!


The trailer pulled out of the driveway this morning before I was up. Scotty followed it over the mountain this afternoon to its new home in Eugene. This is the beginning for us, the beginning of a new adventure. He will just be gone two nights this week then three the following week and then five for every week in our foreseeable future. We both have very optimistic personalities and though we know this will be hard we are finding the things we can look forward to.

Belknap Hot Springs are just about half way between Bend and Eugene. It is a resort, pool, lodge, camping and Rv park right on the river. It is beautiful any time of the year. They have wonderful garden’s, long paths to walk, the voice of the river to listen to and very clean, very warm water to soak in. It is just about an hour and fifteen minutes from either place.

The gardens are incredible and many weddings happen at this location yearly. There are water features in every one’ each a little different from the next. The lay out reminds me of Roman palaces, tiered and lush, then others of a Japanese secret oasis. The rich hues of the greens and the river as a background truly make this a special place.

Now when I am lonely, need a break from my crazy teenagers or want a moment with the man I love, I can call my husband and say “I’ll meet you there!” It will be our special secret code, and since the pool is open till 9 at night he could get off work, meet me by 7:00 and we could both be back home and in bed by 11:00. Now that’s a Whimsical idea!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Convinced me I need to go there!

Comment by Barb Stoefen

Barb, yes you do indeed need to go there and stay the night if you can it is not too expensive and is very fun!

Comment by Kari

Love the positive thinking Kari! I hope you guys meet up that way at least a few times – what a treat! We are on our first split week as well. Three nights this week and then 4-5/week until we move in mid-Feb… assuming we find a place to live. Scott did find a room to rent in the short term, so at least we have that going for us.

Comment by Alissa

Alissa,

It is hard to believe our lives are such parallel lines right now. If I can do anything for you or if you need my kids to babysit or whatever we are available. I can not imagine doing this with younger kids! You are amazing and I am proud of you

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

