kariskhaos


Good Night

Some times the best thing you can do is go to bed. I have had a rough night. I am tired and everywhere I look there is another half done project. It is nobody and everybody I am totally overwhelmed and a glass of wine has not helped. I want to write this blog but I need to help the kids with homework, clean the kitchen, get a thousand other things done and Christian needs the computer. I would like either to add hours to the day, multiply myself or just run away. This is when I know that no matter what I do tonight it will not be good. I am going to bed. I am going to get up early tomorrow morning and start over. I am going to give myself and my family grace. Tomorrow the sun will rise and I will start over. Tonight the only thing left for me to say is Good Night.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When I was much younger, with young children, somewhere along the line they began to “tuck mama in.” Meaning, there were times that I went to bed before they did (Dad was still up)–and they got to reverse the process by tucking me in. At the time I was so tired–and felt guilty–and now those times are cherished memories. Take Care of You–Barb

Comment by dearfriends

Thank you so much for your kind words of support and for taking the time to read my blog. I look forward to checking yours out.

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

