kariskhaos


Sunday Blessing: My Daughter Jessie is fifteen

lessing: My Daughter Jessie is fifteen

I have done many blogs about the wonder-fullness of my daughter. Today is her fifteenth birthday. I am honored and proud to be her mother. I found a couple of Irish blessings and a children’s song that seemed to reflect the enormous love in my heart for the incredible blessing that she is to all who know her.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! In my greatest dreams I could not have come up with a better combination of beauty, intelligence, goofi-ness, tenderness, and of course a bit of the crazy! God knew what the world needed when He created you! I love you like crazy girl!

May You Live a Long Life

May you live a long life

Full of gladness and health

With a pocket full of gold

As the least of your wealth
May the dreams you hold dearest

Be those which come true

May the kindness you spread,

Keep returning to you.

Bless You

When the first light of sun

Bless you
When the long day is done
Bless you
In your smiles and your tears

Bless you
Through each day of your years

Bless you

On the day you were born I felt my heart grow a little bigger

On the day you were born I felt it swell

On the day you were born I heard the angels give a little giggle

And I knew that this world was a better place


Oh, shout for joy girls and boys start your dancing
Oh, shout for joy throughout the land

Oh, shout for joy girls and boys start your dancing 
‘Cause this world is a better place


On the day you were born I felt my heart grow a little bigger
On the day you were born I felt it swell

On the day you were born I heard the angels give a little giggle

And I knew And I knew

And I knew And I knew
And I knew that this world was a better place

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love you Jessie Girl!!!

Comment by Anonymous




Comment here!

