kariskhaos


Managing Monday’s: Too Sick For Auto Correct

Managing Monday’s: Too Sick For Auto Correct

I woke up this morning ready for a normal Monday, by 8:00 am I was back asleep, at 10:45 when I woke again, I felt as though I had been hit by a semi trailer and my stomach was not fairing much better. I called Sara and let her know I would not be able to take care of Lila. I fell asleep again and woke up around two in the afternoon. I was disoriented and still feeling lousy. I grabbed my Ipad because I had just remembered that my other side business, Kari’s Kitchen, was supposed to have let people know their dinner was done.

I sent the following e-mail to my friends that had ordered this weeks dinner:

I am sorry for this late notice, but have not been feeling well today and have been in bed.  Your chicken will be ready for puck. Up tomorrow after 9:00am.  I am sorry for any incontinence this might have caused.  Thanks for your support!  With Kari’s Kitchen Dinner is Done! (Tomorrow, 😉)

Kari

I had no idea I had sent anything out of the normal until I got the following responses:

Oh wow. 😦 I hope that it doesn’t cause incontinence… Lol! Love u! Feel better soon!

Kari….I’m happy to say that this has not given me incontinence!!!  I think your iPad is trying a little too hard to auto correct!!!  Feel better 🙂

well Kari, you are stinkin’ hilarious when you are sick… don’t worry, i am sure i won’t
get incontinence from pucking up my chicken from you…. cause you are going to
deliver it?  🙂
hope you feel better…..

I have never encountered issues with auto correct, although I have heard many stories. Now I have a good one too. Laughter is supposed to be the best medicine so I will try to laugh my way back to bed and some more sleep.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

