kariskhaos


Sunday Blessing: We love you Mommy

Today, as a Sunday Blessing my mom asked if I, Jessica, would write her blog for her along with my brothers. This Sunday Blessing goes out to all moms, because while written by my brothers and I, these really can be applied to all moms, and specifically this blessing does goes out to my mom. I have never really understood Mother’s Day. I mean why should we only celebrate moms on one day. I think the day is really about getting kids, especially teenagers, to express their true feelings to their mom. As a teenager I know that we are not the most expressive people, so one day a year, we put all the effort we can in to letting our Moms know how we really feel, this way we can slack off for the the other 364 days of the year. Below are my brothers and mine takes, thank you’s, and acknowledgements on our mother, as well as one from out next door neighbor, Kate.

Isaac:
This past year I have been home sick more than any previous year. Through this time my mom has cared for me and given me anything i have needed. She took the extra time to help me get better even though it made her life more difficult. I would probably be dead if it wasn’t for my moms hard work.

John:
Kari is a good mom. She takes care of us. Whether it’s by making us dinner, making sure we are where we need to be, making sure the house is in order and so on. Altogether she is a good mom.

Christian:
Mom is always there for us. And in my case there for me she always encourages me when I am feeling down, she always listens to me when I am frustrated or in a bad mood and she is always loving. Thank you mom so much for being amazing and always putting us kids in front. By making sure we are places and making sure that we keep up are grades and that we are growing up to become great people. Thank you mom for everything.

Jessica:
Growing up as the only girl with three brothers has allowed my and my mom to become really close. We finish sentences for each other, think the same way, and are often told we look alike. My mom is my best friend in the entire world. She has spent countless nights awake with me, while I was sick, having a breakdown, up doing homework, had a bad dream, or just can’t sleep. My mom not only takes care of her kids, she takes care of everyone else in the world too. She has one of the biggest hearts in the world. If you hurt, she hurts, and when you are happy so is she. I honestly don’t know where I would be without my mom. I can only dream and hope of being half the mother, and woman on whole that she is.

Kate:
The Johnson family moved next door to my family when I was in middle school. Kari quickly became a second mom to me. I am so blessed to have her in my life. I was told that I should write a memory or some thoughts for Kari for Mother’s Day. I love Kari and have so many memories that involve her that it is hard to choose. I just want to take the chance to thank her for all that she has done for me. She has fed me, given me things, driven me places, helped teach me to drive, went to major events like my choir concerts and graduation, listened to me, cried with me, laughed with me, and most importantly loved me. I would not be the person I am today without her in my life. Thank you, Kari! I love you and you are amazing!

Thank you to all mothers out there, try to take everything your children said to you today, and spread it out across the entire year, because who knows when we will remember to say it to you again. And never forget that without you none of us would be here to thank you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

