kariskhaos


Clarification on Sometimes Its Harder Than Others
May 30, 2012, 9:06 am
Filed under: love, Parenting | Tags: , , ,

I do not usually have commentary on a blog I have written, but felt last night in my late night musings, I may not have been very clear. In January of this year my husband Scott, took a job as a hospital chaplain in a town two and a half hours from our home. As a family we chose to have Scott commute and live in a trailer during the weekdays and come home on weekends. This was a tough decision but one we felt in the best interest of our kids, and our family as we are very invested in this community. I moved when I was in high school and it was very difficult for me. With four teenagers very involved in sports and invested in the school we felt, and still feel this was the best decision .

That being said, living away from each other is not easy. When I talk about not giving up I am talking about our decision to make the commuting work. For some reason it may have come across as my marriage, and that is so far from the truth that I had never considered it might be interpreted that way. Life is full of difficult decisions and this has been one of the toughest. Families manage this kind of thing all the time and through my blog I am voicing the good, the bad, the beautiful and the ugly. That is life and it is one that I am living to the fullest.

Thanks for choosing to come along for the ride.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!