kariskhaos


Whimsical Wednesday: The Journey to Becoming Hugz the Clown and Beyond; The miracle of Face Book

Whimsical Wednesday: The Journey to Becoming Hugz the Clown and Beyond; The miracle of Face Book

In January and February of this year I did a series of posts on Wednesdays chronicling my journey of how I became a clown. It brought back a ton of memories and brought to mind people I had not thought of in years. By chance through my blogs I was led to a page on Face Book for Clown College Alumni. This then led me to a fellow classmate, and because of that on Sunday I saw a picture posted on his timeline of my graduating class of 1987. I tagged my self and through this amazing technology of social networking, I am now in touch with half of my class from that special time in my life.

It is interesting to see and hear from these fellow clowns, who is still clowning, who remembers what, the stories, the jokes and the bond that is unique to this experience. This year is our 25th clown college reunion, and because this picture was posted we are talking about getting our class together for a reunion. It may indeed be a small world, but thanks to social media like Face Book it is possible to reunite a small class of clowns, twenty-five years after graduation, who are scattered across the USA. It is a gift I never expected would mean so much.

comment if you think you can figure out which one is me in either pic but the one with just make-up is harder

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know where you are….
K1

Comment by kflaker

well you have an advantage over most, love you

Comment by Kari




Comment here!

