kariskhaos


Saturday Story Time: I see you and I am blessed

Saturday Story Time: I see you and I am blessed

 

I found this when I was looking through some old documents tonight hoping for inspiration for my blog.  The man I married has done so very much for our family and for me.  I wonder how often we forget to say the simple things because we think the other already knows how we feel.  I wrote this over four years ago, and only a few things would need to be changed today.  His job now takes him away from us on a weekly basis and instead of pouring his heart into his sermon’s and congregation he ministers to families at their greatest time of need in the hospital.  His sacrifices, his commitment to our family and these now teenage children has not wavered. I see him and I am blessed.  Who do you need to tell, not before it is too late, but simply because you have been blessed by who they are.

 

To my dear husband,

 

There are times when I am sure it feels like you are all alone and your work goes un- noticed and un-appreciated.  This is not true, so hear me when I tell you:

 

I see you and I am blessed

I see you in the morning when you are tired and want to stay in bed,

But you get up anyway,

I see you and I am blessed

I see you making sure that the boys know you love them before they go off to school,

I see you and I am blessed

I watch with amazement as you juggle your office from the church facility to home so you can be here for the dogs, kids and me,

I see you and I am blessed

I notice your commitment to heating our home, your worried eyes as you see the kids and want to make sure they are warm,

I see you and I am blessed

I have observed your skills as a man of the house,

doing our laundry, cleaning up the kitchen, never complaining as you continue through the weekly grind,

I see you and I am blessed

I am aware of your commitment to this wonderful church,

called Cascade Covenant.  A gift from God that you have sweat blood and tears over for the past 7 years,

I see you and I am blessed

I see the joy that you receive from giving to others,

your unselfish demeanor that guides our lives,

I see you and I am blessed

I observe the countless ways you labor with love to make our home a place of refuge, joy, peace and love,

I see you and I am blessed

I see you when you do not think I am looking and I feel honored to be the receiver of your desire, devotion, love and sense of humor these past 17 years,

I see you and I am blessed

I have observed your walk with God, your integrity and desire to always do the right thing,

I see you and I am blessed

I notice the time, consideration, brain power, research, prayer and intimacy with our savior that brings an incredible message to your

church family, week, after week, after week

I see you and I am blessed

I am aware of the passion and competitive nature that brings a pride unbridled of your children and their success as athletes & students,

I see you and I am blessed

I know the tears you have cried as you have hurt for John, not only for his vision but for his story and his journey to manhood,

I see you and I am blessed

I take in the effort you put in on a daily, sometimes hourly basis to do what it takes to make our living here in Bend possible,

I see you and I am blessed

As we go to bed each night, having been honored with another day

I see you and I am blessed

 

I truly am the most blessed woman and I love you more than I can say

do not ever forget, wonder or reflect on your incredible life without knowing,

I see you and I am blessed

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

