kariskhaos


Sunday Blessing: love
July 29, 2012, 10:52 pm
Filed under: humor, love, Parenting | Tags: , , , , , ,

Sunday Blessing: love

Scott and I had the opportunity to go to a wedding today. I happen to love weddings. I am a total sap, I love the celebration of love, the chance to be present when two people commit to forever with each other. Today was no exception and all the more special because Scott and I have been away from each other for three weeks.

I tend to struggle with a gift but this time inspiration came easily. Scott and I gave them a salad spinner and a recipe for a marriage salad. Please notice that it takes eight cups of forgiveness to one cup of every other ingredient. In a time when divorce is rampant, so many of my friends are in the midst of ugly times. It is always a blessing to see two people commit to this lifetime of challenge and joy.

20120729-220631.jpg

20120729-220642.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

