kariskhaos


Island silence
July 20, 2014, 6:10 pm
Filed under: Parenting

My soul yearns for rejuvenation and rest. I find it here in the quiet of my island at last. The purple rolling hills of island after island as the sky turns pink and the water is calm, help me to remember once again the peace that this special place brings to my heart. A time to reflect back on the year, to dream for the future and revel in memories of the time spent here the last 47 years. I am so blessed and honored to have this spot, this sanctuary of space and time that has been in my family for so long.

I sip my wine, I hear the wind in the tall evergreens, a seal slapping its dinner on the water and my favorite melody rings out of the ferry as it enters the pass. The long soulful horn that reaches into my essence with peace, love, relationship, memory and tradition. All is well, all is in order, sleep well tonight my sweet daughter, sleep well indeed.

20140720-180943.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Comment here!

